Project peak? Audits? Staff downtime?

How to lead a successful salary negotiation

Salary negotiations can be challenging, but with the right strategy and preparation you will significantly increase your chances of success. 

Thanks to our expertise in communicating with applicants and employers, we have put together a few tips and tricks to help you conduct your next salary negotiation successful !

 
1. Know your worth

Before you go into a salary negotiation, it is crucial to know your market value. Research what professionals in similar positions and with comparable experience earn in your industry and region. Use various platforms, trade journals or your personal network as a reference. (PS: Our salary report is ideal for this: https://valityone.com/download-gehaltsreport)

 
2. Know your skills

Make it clear to yourself what unique qualifications and achievements you bring to your company. Be it special project successes, savings for the company or above-average commitment - these are all arguments that support your claim to a higher salary.v

 
3. The perfect timing

Choose a favorable time for the negotiation. This is often after a successfully completed project or during the annual performance reviews. It is best to avoid times when your superiors are stressed, such as the end of the quarter.

 
4. Prepare the negotiation

Prepare thoroughly for the interview. Practice your arguments, but also be prepared for counter-arguments. It is also best to consider the employer's perspective and think about what advantages a salary increase could have for the company.

 
5. Professionalism and self-confidence

Present yourself confidently and remain professional. Avoid personal attacks, comparisons or complaints about colleagues. Focus on your own achievements and the value you create for the company.

 
6. Think about alternatives

If a direct salary increase is not possible, think about alternative forms of compensation. There are several options:

  • additional vacation days
  • Training opportunities
  • Remuneration in kind
  • (Partial) assumption of travel costs
  • Gym membership (e.g. EGYM Wellpass)
  • Meal allowance
  • and much more.

 

7. Plan B

Always have a plan B. If the negotiations don't go as planned, be ready to plan your next steps. Think in advance about how you will deal with different aspects of the interview so that you are well prepared for everything.

Salary negotiations are an important part of your professional development. With the right preparation and attitude, you can achieve your goals and prove your worth as a specialist.

About Vality One

We support companies in the pharmaceutical, biotech and medical technology sectors in their search for highly qualified personnel on a permanent basis and via contracting. In doing so, we cover the entire value chain of your company and the entire product life cycle of your drug or medical product.

Project peak? Audits? Staff downtime?

Are you looking for new resources in permanent employment or in the form of freelance experts? We will find the right expert for your needs.

Vality One Recruitment GmbH hat 4,65 von 5 Sternen | 201 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com

Projektspitze? Audits? Personalausfall?

Wie Du eine erfolgreiche Gehaltsverhandlung führst

Gehaltsverhandlungen können herausfordernd sein, aber mit der richtigen Strategie und Vorbereitung wirst Du Deine Chancen auf Erfolg deutlich erhöhen. 

Durch unsere Expertise in der Kommunikation mit Bewerbenden und Arbeitgebenden haben wir Dir ein paar Tipps & Tricks zusammengestellt, mit welchen Du deine nächste Gehaltsverhandlung auf jeden Fall erfolgreich führst!

 
1. Kenne Deinen Wert

Bevor Du in eine Gehaltsverhandlung gehst, ist es entscheidend, Deinen Marktwert zu kennen. Recherchiere, was Fachleute in ähnlichen Positionen und mit vergleichbarer Erfahrung in Deiner Branche und Region verdienen. Nutze verschiedene Plattformen, Fachzeitschriften oder dein persönliches Netzwerk als Referenz. (PS: Dafür eignet sich unser Gehaltsreport bestens: https://valityone.com/download-gehaltsreport)

 
2. Kenne Deine Skills

Mache Dir klar, welche einzigartigen Qualifikationen und Leistungen Du in Dein Unternehmen einbringst. Seien es besondere Projekterfolge, Einsparungen für das Unternehmen oder überdurchschnittliches Engagement – all das sind Argumente, die Deinen Anspruch auf ein höheres Gehalt stützen.

 
3. Der richtige Zeitpunkt

Wähle einen günstigen Zeitpunkt für die Verhandlung. Oft ist das im Anschluss an ein erfolgreich abgeschlossenes Projekt oder während der jährlichen Leistungsbeurteilungen. Vermeide am besten Zeiten, in denen deine Vorgesetzten gestresst sind, wie z.B. Ende des Quartals.

 
4. Verhandlung vorbereiten

Bereite Dich gründlich auf das Gespräch vor. Übe Deine Argumentation, sei aber auch auf Gegenargumente vorbereitet. Am besten ist es sich auch auf die Perspektive des Arbeitgebers einzustellen und zu überlegen, welche Vorteile eine Gehaltserhöhung für das Unternehmen haben könnte.

 
5. Professionalität und Selbstbewusstsein:

Trete selbstbewusst auf und bleibe professionell. Vermeide persönliche Angriffe, Vergleiche oder Klagen über Kollegen. Konzentriere Dich auf Deine eigenen Leistungen und den Wert, den Du für das Unternehmen schaffst.

 
6. Überlege dir Alternativen

Wenn eine direkte Gehaltserhöhung nicht möglich ist, denke über alternative Formen der Kompensation nach. Hierbei gibt es einige Möglichkeiten:

  • zusätzliche Urlaubstage
  • Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten
  • Sachbezüge
  • (teilweise) Übernahme der Fahrtkosten
  • Mitgliedschaft im Fitnessstudio (z.B. EGYM Wellpass)
  • Essenszuschuss
  • uvm.

 

7. Plan B

Habe immer einen Plan B. Wenn die Verhandlungen nicht wie gewünscht verlaufen, sei bereit, Deine weiteren Schritte zu planen. Überlege im Voraus wie du mit verschiedenen Abläufen des Gespräches umgehst, um bestens auf alles vorbereitet zu sein.

Gehaltsverhandlungen sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil Deiner beruflichen Entwicklung. Mit der richtigen Vorbereitung und Einstellung kannst Du Deine Ziele erreichen und Deinen Wert als Fachkraft unter Beweis stellen.

Über Vality One

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Pharma, Biotech und Medizintechnik bei der Suche von hochqualifiziertem Personal in Festanstellung und via Contracting. Dabei decken wir die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette Ihres Unternehmens und den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus Ihres Arzneimittels oder Medizinprodukts ab.

Projektspitze? Audits? Personalausfall?

Sie sind auf der Suche nach neuen Ressourcen in Festanstellung oder in Form von freiberuflichen Experten? Wir finden den passenden Experten für Ihren Bedarf.

Vality One Recruitment GmbH hat 4,65 von 5 Sternen | 199 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com