Terms & Conditions
Vality One Recruitment GmbH

1) Subject matter and scope of business

Vality One Recruitment GmbH (hereinafter referred to as "Vality One") provides the following services within the scope of its business activities:

  • The provision of freelance services under service contracts (also referred to as "interim management"), which are provided by independent freelance subcontractors,
  • the placement of independent consultants on a commission basis, and
  • the placement of permanent employees on a commission basis.

For the purpose of providing services, Vality One will introduce or recommend consultants to be engaged by Vality One for the performance of service contracts and candidates to fill permanent positions (hereinafter collectively referred to as „candidates" or „applicants") to the client by providing personal data.

These terms and conditions apply to the entire business relationship between Vality One and its clients, unless individual contractual provisions have been made.

2) Confidentiality of applicant data

All data and information transmitted to the client (in particular, but not exclusively, resumes, profiles and contact data; hereinafter referred to as „candidate data") within the scope of the assignment, or for the purpose of initiating such an assignment, must be treated confidentially and may not be disclosed to third parties. This includes all information provided by Vality One that enables the client to identify the candidate.

3) Provision of services under a service contract ("interim management") and placement of independent consultants on a commission basis.

If, within a period of twelve months after the presentation of a candidate, the candidate is commissioned by the Client or a related person/affiliated company (within the meaning of Section 15 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG)), Vality One shall be entitled to a commission compensation in accordance with the following regulations. This also applies to a commissioning of the candidate by the client through an independent third party (e.g., another personnel service provider) for whom this candidate is working.

If a freelance consultant working for the Client via Vality One is taken on as a permanent employee during the project or within twelve months after the project ended, a commission is due in accordance with these Terms and Conditions.

Amount of the commission fee

The commission compensation shall amount to 30% of the total remuneration expended for the freelance candidate, excluding any value added tax. "Total Compensation" means all compensation paid to the Consultant or an independent third party (under an indirect engagement) and includes all special compensation, commissions, bonuses and the like.

The client shall notify Vality One of the total compensations paid or expected to be paid each month no later than the 15th calendar day of the following month. Vality One will then charge a monthly placement commission fee based on the total compensation paid for the previous month.

4) Placement of permanent employees on a commission basis

The client commits to pay a commission fee to Vality One if an employment contract is concluded between the client and the candidate that has been recommended by Vality One. Likewise, a commission is payable for taking on freelancers in permanent positions.

If, within twelve months after Vality One's recommendation of a candidate, a verbal or written, direct or indirect employment contract is formed between the client and such candidate, the parties hereby accept that the employment contract was formed solely as a result of Vality One's recommendation. The parties agree that in such a case Vality One shall be entitled to a commission in accordance with the provisions of these terms and conditions.

Double application

If a candidate recommended by Vality One has applied to the client within the last six months independently of the recommendation by Vality One or has been introduced by a third party, the client is obligated to inform Vality One of this prior to the start of the interview process. In such case, Vality One shall not provide any further services regarding such candidate. However, the client may request Vality One to continue working with regard to this candidate as well. If in this case the candidate is hired, the commission fee will be due according to this contract. To the extent that it is unclear/disputed how the client first became aware of the candidate, the client shall, upon Vality One's request, provide appropriate supporting documentation within 28 days.

Termination of the employment contract within the first eight weeks

If the employment contract concluded between the client and recommended candidates is terminated within eight weeks after the candidate has started working for the client due to a reason related to the person or behavior of the candidate, Vality One will refund to the client one-eighth of the commission fee paid for each full week of this eight-week period during which the candidate is not working for the client. Client will forfeit its right to such refund if it fails to promptly notify Vality One of such termination within seven days and in full or fails to comply with any payment deadline for which it is responsible.

Commission fee

The commission fee is a percentage of the candidate's expected gross annual compensation. This includes the guaranteed annual gross compensation plus performance-related and non-performance-related additional benefits such as bonuses, premiums, vehicle usage allowances, commissions, share packages and any other benefits granted to the candidate.

The amount of the percentage commission fee is 30% with a minimum commission of EUR 15.000 net.

The entitlement to a commission fee arises upon conclusion of the employment contract between the client and the candidate. The client undertakes to inform Vality One immediately about the conclusion of an employment contract as well as the amount of the expected gross annual remuneration. In the event of a subsequent discrepancy between the actual annual gross remuneration and the anticipated annual gross remuneration, the client shall inform Vality One thereof and the commission fee shall be adjusted accordingly. A reduction of the commission due to premature/unplanned termination of the placed candidate is excluded (except for the above-mentioned pro-rata refund within the first eight weeks). Upon request, the client is obligated to provide suitable records and information from which the amount of the anticipated or actual annual gross compensation can be reconstructed.

5) Commercial conditions

All amounts are quoted exclusive of VAT and are to be paid within 14 days of the invoice date without deduction. If the client is in default, Vality One is entitled to interest on arrears in accordance with the legal regulations. Vality One explicitly reserves the right to claim further claims for damages caused by delay of payment.

6) Other

These terms and conditions are subject to German law. The place of jurisdiction is Munich. However, Vality One is also entitled to sue at the client's place of business or at the place of deployment of the employee/freelancer. The application of the German conflict of laws is excluded.

All personal terms apply equally to all genders.

(August 2022)

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der
Vality One Recruitment GmbH

1) Geschäftsgegenstand und Geltungsbereich

Die Vality One Recruitment GmbH (nachfolgend „Vality One“ genannt) erbringt im Rahmen ihrer Geschäftstätigkeiten die folgenden Leistungen:

  • Die Erbringung von selbstständigen Dienstleistungen im Rahmen von Dienstleistungsverträgen (auch „Interims-Management“ genannt), welche durch unabhängige freie Subunternehmer erbracht werden,
  • die Vermittlung von selbstständigen Beratern auf Provisionsbasis, sowie
  • die Vermittlung von festangestelltem Personal auf Provisionsbasis.

Zum Zwecke der Leistungserbringung werden dem Auftraggeber durch Vality One Berater, die durch Vality One zur Erfüllung von Dienstleistungsverträgen beauftragt werden, und Kandidaten zur Besetzung von festangestellten Positionen (nachfolgend einheitlich „Kandidaten“ oder „Bewerber“ genannt) durch die Übermittlung von personenbezogenen Daten vorgestellt bzw. empfohlen.

Diese AGB gelten für die gesamte Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen Vality One und ihren Auftraggebern, sofern keine einzelvertraglichen Regelungen getroffen worden sind.

2) Vertraulichkeit von Bewerberdaten

Sämtliche an den Auftraggeber übermittelten Daten und Informationen (insbesondere, aber nicht ausschließlich Lebensläufe, Profile und Kontaktdaten; im nachfolgenden „Bewerberdaten“ genannt) im Rahmen der Beauftragung, oder zur Anbahnung einer solchen, sind vertraulich zu behandeln und dürfen nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Dies umfasst alle Informationen, die von Vality One übermittelt wurden und die dem Auftraggeber eine Identifikation des Kandidaten ermöglichen.

3) Erbringung von Leistungen im Rahmen eines Dienstleistungsvertrages („Interims-Management“) sowie Vermittlung von selbstständigen Beratern auf Provisionsbasis

Selbstständige Berater sind grundsätzlich über Vality One zu beauftragen. Kommt es innerhalb eines Zeitraums von zwölf Monaten nach der Vorstellung eines freiberuflichen Kandidaten zu einer Direktbeauftragung des selbstständigen Kandidaten durch den Auftraggeber oder einer ihm nahestehenden Person/ein verbundenes Unternehmen (im Sinne des § 15 AktG) so steht Vality One eine Provisionsentschädigung nach den nachfolgenden Maßgaben zu. Dies betrifft ebenso eine Beauftragung des Kandidaten durch den Auftraggeber durch einen unabhängigen Dritten (bspw. einem anderen Personaldienstleister), für den dieser Kandidat tätig ist.

Wird ein freiberuflicher Berater, der über Vality One beim Auftraggeber tätig ist während des Projektes oder innerhalb eines Zeitraumes von zwölf Monaten nach Projektende, in Festanstellung übernommen, so ist eine Vermittlungsprovision nach Maßgabe dieser AGBs fällig.

Höhe der Provisionsentschädigung

Die Provisionsentschädigung beträgt 30 % der für den freiberuflichen Kandidaten aufgewendeten Gesamtvergütung exklusive etwaiger Umsatzsteuer. „Gesamtvergütung“ meint alle an den Berater oder einen unabhängigen Dritten (im Rahmen einer mittelbaren Beauftragung) gezahlten Vergütungen und schließt alle Sondervergütungen, Provisionen, Prämien und ähnliches ein.

Der Auftraggeber hat Vality One die monatlich gezahlte bzw. voraussichtlich zu zahlende Gesamtvergütung spätestens bis zum 15. Kalendertag des Folgemonats mitzuteilen. Vality One wird dann monatlich eine Vermittlungsprovision auf Basis der für den Vormonat angefallenen Gesamtvergütung erheben.

4) Vermittlung von festangestelltem Personal auf Provisionsbasis

Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, an Vality One eine Provision zu entrichten, wenn aufgrund einer Empfehlung ein Arbeitsvertrag zwischen dem Auftraggeber und dem durch Vality One empfohlenen Kandidaten zustande kommt. Ebenso ist für die Übernahme von Freiberuflern in Festanstellung eine Provision zu entrichten.

Falls innerhalb von zwölf Monaten nach der Empfehlung eines Kandidaten durch Vality One ein mündlicher oder schriftlicher, direkter oder indirekter Arbeitsvertrag zwischen dem Auftraggeber und diesem Kandidaten zustande kommt, nehmen die Parteien hiermit an, dass der Arbeitsvertrag nur durch die Empfehlung von Vality One zustande gekommen ist. Die Parteien sind sich einig, dass in einem solchen Falle für Vality One ein Anspruch auf eine Provision nach den Maßgaben dieser AGB entsteht.

Doppelvorstellung

Hat sich ein Kandidat, der von Vality One empfohlen wurde, innerhalb der letzten sechs Monate unabhängig von dieser Empfehlung beim Auftraggeber beworben oder ist von einem Dritten vorgestellt worden, ist der Auftraggeber verpflichtet, Vality One vor Beginn des Interviewprozesses davon zu unterrichten. In diesem Fall erbringt Vality One keine weiteren Leistungen bezüglich dieses Kandidaten. Der Auftraggeber kann Vality One jedoch beauftragen, auch bezüglich dieses Kandidaten weiterzuarbeiten. Kommt es in diesem Fall zur Einstellung des Kandidaten, wird die Provision nach Maßgabe dieses Vertrags fällig. Insoweit unklar/streitig ist, wie der Auftraggeber erstmals Kenntnis von dem Kandidaten erlangen hat, hat der Auftraggeber auf Verlangen von Vality One innerhalb von 28 Tagen entsprechende Belege zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Vorzeitige Beendigung des Arbeitsvertrages innerhalb der ersten acht Wochen

Wird der zwischen dem Auftraggeber und empfohlenen Kandidaten geschlossenen Arbeitsvertrag innerhalb von acht Wochen, nachdem der Kandidat seine Tätigkeit beim Auftraggeber aufgenommen hat, aufgrund einer in der Person oder Verhalten des Kandidaten liegenden Grundes beendet, erstattet Vality One dem Auftraggeber für jede volle Woche dieses achtwöchigen Zeitraums, in welcher der Kandidat nicht für den Auftraggeber tätig ist, jeweils ein Achtel des gezahlten Provisionsbetrages zurück. Der Auftraggeber verliert seinen Anspruch auf diese Rückerstattung, wenn er Vality One nicht umgehend binnen sieben Tagen und umfassend über die Kündigung informiert oder die ihm obliegende Zahlungsfrist nicht einhält.

Höhe der Provision

Die Provision ist ein prozentualer Anteil der voraussichtlichen Jahresbruttovergütung des Kandidaten. Diese umfasst die garantierte Jahresbruttovergütung zuzüglich erfolgsabhängiger und erfolgsunabhängiger Zusatzleistungen wie bspw. Boni, Prämien, Kfz-Nutzungsentschädigungen, Provisionen, Aktienpakete und alle anderen Leistungen, die dem Kandidaten gewährt werden.

Die Höhe des prozentualen Anteils beträgt 30 % bei einer Mindestprovision von 15.000 EUR netto.

Der Provisionsanspruch entsteht mit Abschluss des Arbeitsvertrages zwischen dem Auftraggeber und dem Kandidaten. Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, Vality One unmittelbar über das Zustandekommen eines Arbeitsvertrages sowie die Höhe der voraussichtlichen Jahresbruttovergütung zu unterrichten. Ergibt sich im Nachhinein eine Abweichung zwischen der tatsächlichen Jahresbruttovergütung und der voraussichtlichen Jahresbruttovergütung, so ist dies durch den Auftraggeber mitzuteilen und die Provisionshöhe daran anzupassen. Eine Minderung der Provision durch vorzeitigen/ungeplanten Austritt des vermittelten Kandidaten ist ausgeschlossen (ausgenommen der obenstehenden anteiligen Rückerstattung binnen der ersten acht Wochen). Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, auf Antrag geeignete Aufzeichnungen und Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, aus denen sich die Höhe der voraussichtlichen bzw. tatsächlichen Jahresbruttovergütung nachvollziehen lässt.

5) Kaufmännische Konditionen

Alle Beträge verstehen sich exklusive Umsatzsteuer und sind binnen 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zu begleichen. Befindet sich der Auftraggeber in Verzug, hat Vality One Anspruch auf Verzugszinsen nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Vality One behält sich die Geltendmachung weiterer Verzugsschäden ausdrücklich vor.

6) Sonstiges

Diese AGB unterliegen deutschem Recht. Gerichtsstand ist München. Vality One ist jedoch berechtigt, auch am Sitz des Auftraggebers oder am Einsatzort des Mitarbeiters/Dienstleisters zu klagen. Die Anwendung des deutschen Kollisionsrechts ist ausgeschlossen.

Sämtliche Personenbezeichnungen gelten gleichermaßen für alle Geschlechter.

(Stand August 2022)